Skip to content

SMS short words

August 2, 2006

When I go through my friends SMS messages and email messages several times, I have noticed that they send me message with some “coding” words which are meanigful words rathar than bogus.

I love to share those words that I have acquired from my friends messages and internet. The CODE words and Meaning are available below. Do your comments to me on this post.. Keep sending messages!! :-)

2DAY -today
2MORO -tomorrow
2NITE -to night
AAM -as a matter of fact
AFAIC -as far as i know
AKA -also known as
ALOrO -all or nothing
AML -as soon as possilbe
ATB -all the best
B4 -before
BBFN -bye bye for now
BCNU -be seeing you
BFN -bye for now
BRB -be right back
BTW -by the way
BYKT -but you knew that
CMIIW -correct me if i’m wrong
CU -see you
CUL8R -see you later
CYA -see ya
4EVRYRS -for ever yours
EOL -end of lecture
F2T -free to talk
FITB -fill in the blank
FWIW -for what it’s worth
FYI -for your information
GAO -glad all over
Gr8 -great
GSOH -good salary, own home
GSOH -good sense of humour
GTSY -glad to see you
H8 -hate
HAGN -have a good night
HAND -have a nice day
HTH -hope this helps
IAC -in any case
ICQ – I Seek You
IDK -I don’t know
IIRC -if I recall correctly
IMHO -in my humble opinion
IMNSHO -in my not so humble opinion
IOW -in other words
IYKWIN -If you know what i mean
IYSS -if you say so

I will post more SMS codes tommarrow! Keep in touch!!

From → Uncategorized

5 Comments
  1. Gopalakrishnan permalink

    Thanks

  2. shan permalink

    it is very use full.good job.

  3. MAKKA permalink

    hii..

    very use full.

    thanks

  4. Ashkar permalink

    brilliant……………

  5. paul permalink

    Graet………….

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

