Skip to content

Two things that gonna give you everything

February 23, 2009

Oscar of this year is more special to me as I always wanted to see one of my favourite person holding the Oscar for the first time, since I was thrilled with all the actions happened at Kodak theatre. It was an awesome night for lovers of movies and emotions.

People have there own way of expressing themselves when they gaining some important stages in there lives. Oscar is the milestone for every person who involves with Cinema. I was really felt emotional when people who have won the Oscars whispering their voices with excitement. The remarkable speeches made me to write a post about people views and dreams about Oscars. Boy.. Its all about life, you see.

First thing first, when they announced the Best Actress in Supporting Role, Penelope Cruz. She is nominated for portraying the fiery Maria Elena, a divorced woman still locked in a complex relationship with her ex-husband in Vicky Cristina Barcelona. She came to stage and made me emotional when she whisper some words I will never forget.

“This is not going to be 45 seconds, I can say that right now. Has anybody ever fainted here? Because I might be the first one,” said Penelope with trembling body. That was extreme emotional and she also shared story how she grown up to this stage.

“I grew up in a place called Alcobendas, where this was not a very realistic dream. And I, always on the night of the Academy Awards, I stay up to watch the show and I always felt that this was, this ceremony was a moment of unity for the world because art, in any form, is and has been and will always be our universal language and we should do everything we can, everything we can, to protect its survival.”

slumdog

Everything we can as long we aspire of. The first time ever I’ve heard my mother language spelled at Kodak theatre stage in Oscars. Believe it, A.R. Rahman spelled in Tamil “எல்லாப் புகழும் இறைவனுக்கே” which means “God is great”. I felt that much happy when they announced A.R. Rahman for Music Score for Slumdog Millionaire.

Since, his speech was remarkable, he said, “Before coming, I was excited and terrified. The last time I felt like that was during my marriage. There’s a dialogue from a Hindi film called “Mere paas ma hai,” which means “I have nothing but I have a mother,” so mother’s here, her blessings are there with me. I am grateful for her to have come all the way.”

And I wanna tell you about the speech he made after receiving the Oscar for the Song “Jai Ho..”, where he made me to feel what is all about life and choices.

“The essence of the film which is about optimism and the power of hope in the lives, and all my life I had a choice of hate and love. I chose love and I’m here. God bless.”

A.R. Rahman has contributed many original scores and songs for movie industry in India, his dubut “Roja” was recognized by nationally and bagged awards for music. I never gonna say that Slumdog Millionaire is the best music of Rahman, but it may be the one of the best of Rahman. Rahman deserves a lot. International cinema industry specially Hollywood will come up with Rahman’s stunning music in future. My heartfelt wishes.

Kate Winslet, I know her very much when Titanic movie came in to action in 1997, so then she has been nominated for Oscars for five times but she’s won the Oscar this time, she deserves it. The speech she’s presented after receiving Oscar is consists of her breaths than her words. She is so excited.

“Okay, that fainting thing, Penelope. I’d be lying if I hadn’t made a version of this speech before, I think I was probably eight years old and staring into the bathroom mirror. And this (holding up her statuette) would’ve been a shampoo bottle. Well, it’s not a shampoo bottle now!”, this is phenomenal an the speech will definitely take to your memories of early days.

“Most of all we had passion and we had belief, and our film shows if you have those two things, you have everything,”, said Christian Colson, producer Slumdog Millionaire when he accepted the Oscar for Best Picture. Passion and belief is the two key elements that make our life aspirations come true.

This year Oscar taught me a lot more than a movie does, you never knew people say memorable saying when they started to realise what is all about achievement. I am so glad to have bunch of individuals stating there hope and views on their success last night.

This was an amazing and stunning experience I ever had. I like people who make difference and guide us to make difference. Love you all.

3 Comments
  1. Liat permalink

    Just dropping by.Btw, you website have great content!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Penelope Cruz « IbericaNews -Selección de Noticias de España

Leave a Reply

